A new WhatsApp feature has been developed to help people who have sent a text or message they wished they could take back.
The messaging service is releasing a new 'Delete for Everyone' feature that will let you unsend messages. Users will only have five minutes from when the message is sent to delete it, and only messages that haven't been opened by the recipient can be removed.
The feature was originally called 'Recall', and it was first seen in April, when it was tested in a Beta version of the app. The feature is in its final stages of testing, and WhatsApp will soon roll out an update with the new feature.
Delete for Everyone will reportedly work on all types of WhatsApp messages, including texts, images, videos, GIFs, and documents.