Snapchat is going to make it easier for you to go back and quickly delete a message you didn’t want to send or changed your mind on sending.
In the past, messages would only self-destruct after everyone in a chat group read it. Now, users can press and hold on a message and select "delete" in any chat.
When a message is deleted, other users in the same chat will be notified that a message was deleted.
Users can screenshot the message if they truly want to keep evidence of it. As always, Snapchat will notify users when a screenshot has been taken of any message, photo, or video.